Time to give Christmas icicle lights the heave-ho-ho-ho

Time to give Christmas icicle lights the heave-ho-ho-ho

image

image

image

Time to give Christmas icicle lights the heave-ho-ho-ho

I’m not a Grinchy-type person- I’m really not.  I’d say I’m about as big of a Christmas fan as any of you.  I love the whole gift-getting thing, and all there is to experience in the world of gift-getting.  I’ve even been know to give a gift or two when I can’t avoid doing so.

Maybe it’s a just the end of a long day taking it’s toll, maybe not- but I’m thinking it’s time to give Christmas icicle lights the heave-ho-ho-ho.

You’re not fooling anyone, Icicle Light People.  You might’ve gotten me once or twice- when I was 4 or something.  But since then, I’ve been onto your Yuletide chicanery!  I know those things aren’t really shiny shards of ice hangin’ off your roofs!  As the old (or new) saying goes- “Fooled me once, but won’t fool me twice- I know those lights ain’t really ice”

People do love their fake-ice Christmas lights, though- and love each others’, too. I’d even bet that some neighbors are having a few words in their driveways or at their mailboxes as I write this- with one remarking to another with admiring glee: “I sure do love those fake-ice Christmas lights hangin’ off your roof! Fooled any 4-year-olds lately?”

So, please…Mr. Standard Christmas Icicle Light Display (photo #1)..and you, Mr. Owner of the Cute Little House With the Somewhat Subdued Christmas Icicle Light Display (photo #2)…and finally, you, Mr. I’m Using My Christmas Icicle Light Display to Light The Whole Neighborhood (photo #3):

It’s time to give Christmas icicle lights the heave-ho-ho-ho.

About Dennis Burgess

Dennis B. Burgess Realtor in Orlando, FL ORRA Vice-chairman of Strategic Planning/Secretary ORRA/FR Boards of Directors Empire Network Realty 6000 S. Rio Grande Ave., #104 Orlando, FL 32803 Cell: 205-445-4755 Office: 407-440-3798 bamaburgess@hotmail.com Twitter: @orlrentals Turning vacant into occupied, and "houses" into "homes"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Christmas 2013, God Bless America, Humor, Jesus Christ, Orlandopropertymanager, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

