“This is ________; I wish _________ was here”

“This is ________;  I wish _________ was here”

“This is ________;  I wish _________ was here”

OK.  This might sound crazy…or weird…or dumb- I’ve had ideas that qualified as each of the three in the past, so it’d be no big shocker were folks to throw any given label on my idea here.

But I was thinking as I saw a beautiful sunset on my way home a bit ago.  There was nothing particularly special about it, mind you- just that I stopped to think about how beautiful it was.  And I thought of someone very special to me- and of how I wished they’d been there with me to see it.

Thoughts percolated a little bit, and I thought of this idea for my post- and for you that might read it.  We have a ton of moments in our life- great ones, miserable ones, sad ones and jubilant ones.  And most are caught on film- or at least mine are, as I take a ton of pictures.  While our photos often include family, friends and others, there are often folks missing from the shot and the moment whom we wish had been there.

Which leads to your question/task:  When was the last time you said “This is ________;  I wish _________ was here”?  It could be a happy moment or a sad one, but what was that “moment” and who was missing?

Fill in the blanks- and if you’ve got photos to share, feel free to do so if you can.  My guess is that many will be surprised at what (or who) comes to mind.  For me?  I’ll start off with a few of my photos above that show the lazy Shenandoah River just outside of Luray, Virginia– and one that most will recognize as a sentry completing his patrol shift at the Tomb of the Unknowns.

“This is _awesome_;  I wish _C.R._____ was here”

About Dennis Burgess

Dennis B. Burgess Property Manager Licensed Florida Realtor Dennis B. Burgess Licensed Florida Realtor/Property Manager 2016 ORRA Governmental Affairs Committee Chairman 2016 ORRA Property Management Council Chairman The Real Estate Firm of Orlando 7600 Dr. Phillips Blvd., Ste #146 Orlando, FL 32819 Cell: 205-445-4755 Office: 407-581-5550 Fax: 407-581-5551 dburgess@reforlando.com www.reforlando.com Twitter: @orlrentals Turning vacant into occupied, and "houses" into "homes"
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

