If you can read this in English, thank a Veteran…

If you can read this in English, thank a Veteran…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

If you can read this in English, thank a Veteran…

https://vimeo.com/104967496/

I couldn’t think of a better stop on the way home from church yesterday- nor a better place to visit than this place that I’ve driven by countless times over the course of the past 7 years- the Central Florida Veterans Memorial Park.

Indeed, I’ve spent more time at the Orlando VA Medical Center across the street than I’ve ever wish upon anyone- yet this marked the first time I’d ever actually visited this park.  With memorials/monuments to a good number of America’s heroes, it was well worth the trip- even in our 95-degree heat that few would ever consider “dry”!

Many know that I served in the Navy, my father and both grandfathers in the Army and an uncle in the Air Force.  As I see it, I’d have been all but remiss had I not paid tribute to the men and women of our armed forces who have made, are making and will continue making it possible for me to live my life the best I possibly can.

In today’s bumper sticker world, there are tons of cute phrases folks use- including the “If you can read this, thank a teacher” one I borrowed from here.  That is a cute one- and teachers truly are some of the most cherished and valued folks that we encounter in life.

But with no disrespect to the fine folks educating today’s youth (well, at least not to the Conservative ones), I also make no apologies in forever professing that it’s Almighty God and our U.S. military who makes everything possible.

If you can read this in English, thank a Veteran…

About Dennis Burgess

Dennis B. Burgess Realtor in Orlando, FL ORRA Vice-chairman of Strategic Planning/Secretary ORRA/FR Boards of Directors Empire Network Realty 6000 S. Rio Grande Ave., #104 Orlando, FL 32803 Cell: 205-445-4755 Office: 407-440-3798 bamaburgess@hotmail.com Twitter: @orlrentals Turning vacant into occupied, and "houses" into "homes"
This entry was posted in Florida News, God Bless America, God Save America, Heroes, Local information, Military Hero, Neighborhoods, Patriotism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

